Short Bio
Well, to make a long story short I was born in 1971 in a small Kentucky town that I remember pretty well, but I've lived in many places, met many people and have learned out of all of it to appreciate things for what they are. I am not on a quest to change the world. Of course, if I were king of the world there would probably be a couple of changes. Currently I live in Brooklyn NY. I don't want for much and have a pretty good life.

Career
Currently I work as a software engineer. I've always been a bit of a technology geek and there are usually decent paying jobs available in the tech field. I studied Art History and Anthropology in college and always saw myself as a college professor at some point. That's still not off the table, but I'm reminded of one of my favorite poems:

Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,
And sorry I could not travel both
And be one traveler, long I stood
And looked down one as far as I could
To where it bent in the undergrowth;

Then took the other, as just as fair
And having perhaps the better claim,
Because it was grassy and wanted wear;
Though as for that, the passing there
Had worn them really about the same,

And both that morning equally lay
In leaves no step had trodden black
Oh, I kept the first for another day!
Yet knowing how way leads on to way,
I doubted if I should ever come back.

I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
two roads diverged in a wood, and I --
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.

-Robert Frost


Hobbies
My hobbies are off and on and some more then others. I really have too many, but these are the things I like to do when I have time:
  • Art/Painting
  • Photography
  • Collecting Textiles (mostly oriental rugs)
  • International Travel
  • Gardening
  • Woodworking
  • Golfing
  • Kayaking/Hiking (spending time in nature)
  • History/Anthropology
  • Geeking Out!


757.426.3159           Copyright © 1995 - 2018 EastWeb           rob@eastweb.net